Zwroty używane w szkole część II

everydayheader5

PART II

Organising contents, time and places.

Let’s start our class.
Today, we are going to…
First…. and then / next …
From the beginning of the page…
We are going to review the homework
Any questions so far?
Volunteers, please!
I’m going to check/count if you’re all in the classroom.
Who is not here? ( checking roll )
What date is it today?
What’s the date today?

Showing sympathy

Make it simpler
Make it easier.
Try again
Once more / once again
Say it again..
Don’t get it, can you repeat, please?
What do you mean with…..?
It´s the other way round
Use your brains
Relax!

Checking their understanding

Do you understand me?
Is it clear?
What does ( word ) mean?
What’s the meaning of… ?
Is this right? / Is this ok?
May I ask… ?
How do you say…. in English?
Tell me the difference between A and B
Are you ready?
Finish?
Any questions so far?
Who knows the answer?
What else?
Does it ring a bell?

Asking for permission

Can I go to the toilet?
Can I sharpen, please?
Can I use a dictionary?
Can I borrow a pen/eraser/paper?
Can you lend me your pen/eraser/paper?

Asking for help

I need help / more time…
Sorry?
Say it again..
I don’t get it, can you repeat, please?
What do you mean with…..?
What does ( word ) mean?
What’s the meaning of… ?
Is this right? / Is this ok?
May I ask… ?
How do you say…. in English?
Tell me the difference between A and B

